About ESPA ANBI Status

ANBI Status

The European Society for Paediatric Anaesthesiology has been granted ANBI Status by the Dutch Tax and Customs Administration.

The Dutch abbreviation ANBI means Algemeen Nut Beogende Instelling, or Public Benefit Organization. Institutions can only be qualified as a public benefit organization if at least 90% of their efforts are focused on the common good. In light of revised regulations, organizations with the ANBI status are required by law to publish the information mentioned below on their websites as per 1st of January 2014.

Name of the institution
De “Vereniging European Society for Paediatric Anaesthesiology”, a not-for-profit foundation established under the laws of the Netherlands, with its seat in Prague, the Czech Republic, hereinafter referred to as European Society for Paediatric Anaesthesiology or the ESPA. Please click here for the ESPA Statutes.

RSIN/fiscal number
The ESPA’s RSIN number is 821182651. The Chamber of Commerce number is 34356216.

Contact details
European Society for Paediatric Anaesthesiology
Na Pankráci 17, 140 00, Prague 4
Tel: +420 720 966 005
Email address of the secretariat of the ESPA: info@euroespa.com

Objectives of the society
The ESPA aims to provide a variety of services to anaesthesiologists involved in paediatric anaesthesia, including coordination the organisation of an annual international congress on paediatric anaesthesia by local organisations, establishing guidelines on the training, organisation and practice of paediatric anaesthesia and acting as a centre of expertise for paediatric anaesthesiology.

The policy of the European Society for Paediatric Anaesthesiology is based on the ESPA Business Plan 2017-2021 and is annually adjusted.

Board and Supervisory Board
The ESPA is managed by an Executive Board in combination of officers and members. The members of the Executive Board are as follows:

Francis Veyckemans, Current President  2017-2019
Laszlo Vutskits, President Elect 2019-2021
Jurgen de Graaff, Honorary Secretary
Claudia Hoehne, Honorary Treasurer
Nicola Disma, Member 
Peter Frykholm, Member 
Tamas Kovesi, Member
Nada Sabourdin, Member
Dusica Simic, Member
Suellen Walker, Member

The members of the Executive Board can be contacted via info@euroespa.com

Remuneration policy
The members of the Executive Board are unpaid. They receive no remuneration or expense allowance. They do have the right to request compensation for costs incurred, such as travel expenses or telephone costs.

Report on recent activities
For an overview of our recent activities, please consult the President’s Report 2017-2018

Financial accountability
The Foundation’s financial resources may consist of assets acquired by membership fees and donations of annual congresses. The implementation of accounting and preparation of financial statements has been outsourced to De Beer Accountants & Tax advisors, Oisterwijk, The Netherlands. The financial statements and explanatory notes are approved each year by the General Assembly. Click HERE to read the annual financial statement 2017/2018 and explanatory notes pertaining to the year 2017-2018.