About ESPA Committees


    During the Berlin congress a number of committees have been installed: Guidelines, Scientific Committee, Education, Patient Safety, Membership, Newsletter and Pain. The overall aim of the committees is to strengthen the scientific and educational base of the ESPA, to provide relevant information to the members and support the ESPA in accomplishing the objectives of the Society.


    Get more involved in ESPA activities by joining one of our ESPA Committees. For more information about the open positions, contact us at info@euroespa.com

    If you are a member of ESPA and you wish to participate in one of the ESPA Committees, please send your CV and statement to the attention of the chairperson.

    The committees with the corresponding chairpersons are listed below:

    Maria Vittinghoff

    Guidelines: Torsten Lauritsen
    Scientific Committee:Laszlo Vutskits 
    Education: TBD
    Pain:Maria Vittinghoff
    Ultrasound in regional anaesthesia:Steve Roberts
    Ultrasound in vascular access:Ehrenfried Schindler